BandCamp

cloud-image

Lately I have been purchasing more and more music from BandCamp. I find that artists have been using this music web store for some time now, but It has been lately a interesting platform for experimental music. The prices are some times set by the artists and others, its pay what you want or you think the title is worth. Would this honor system really meet its finical obligations?

That could be a another future post for me to write about. One huge advantage of BandCamp is file format and choices for higher quality music I am referring to 24bit audio and FLAC files.

When you purchase music you can choose the download file type of your choosing. I often go for the highest bitrate / file size thats available!. I can clearly hear the difference in my audio equipment. Always go large.

